Eggtastic Review And Give Away

So it seems like I have been doing a lot of reviews and giveaways lately and here is one more!!! The Eggtastic can be yours if you simply enter the drawing by using the entry form below.

So what is it exactly? It is simply a device that you can use to cook your eggs without the use of oils, butter or other fats. This helps make your egg breakfast much healthier!

Because you can mix the eggs and cook in the same device, it also helps to have fewer things to clean up at the end of the meal.

If you are chosen, you will receive one free Eggtastic from the sponsor company. Good luck!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

On to the review.

When I initially received the product I was a bit skeptical that it would actually cook my eggs. It looked weird and I had read reviews where people said the eggs just stuck to the inside of the Eggtastic.

The box was a bit heavy so that was an indication that it was not a cheaply made item. I pulled it out of the box and washed it and let it dry overnight. I used the product the next morning to make my eggs and I was surprised.

The directions say that you don’t need to add oil or butter, you can simply add the eggs to the Eggtastic and pop it in the microwave.

2015-09-18 15.39.23

I did just that. I broke two eggs which is my normal breakfast into a plastic bowl and mixed them there. You can mix the eggs inside the product but I tried that the clinking noise made me crazy. I added some cheese and milk, stirred, covered the device, put it in the microwave  and hit 1 minute.

2015-09-19 09.22.54

Some reviews recommended pulling it out halfway and checking the consistency of your eggs. When I checked at the 1 minute mark the eggs appeared fluffy and cooked, but I pulled the edge back and saw some liquid eggs on the bottom of the device.

2015-09-19 09.26.43

I mixed the cooked bits with the liquid and put the whole thing back for 45 seconds. This time the eggs looked cooked when they came out but it really was one solid mass in the Eggtastic, like other reviews have mentioned. I pulled it out and the eggs were well cooked so they became part of breakfast.

2015-09-19 09.32.59

The next day I decided to try adding some more things in to the mix. I added in some green peppers, stirred, microwaved for one minute, then mixed the solids and liquids again before zapping it for another 1 minute.

2015-09-20 09.08.56

Again I was pleased with the results. The eggs look a little bit like a souffle when they are  cooked but then when you pull them out they are like scrambled eggs.

2015-09-20 09.13.37

One thing to note is that the eggs WILL stick to the sides of the Eggtastic a little bit. This is the nature of eggs…they stick!!! They are after all a binding agent in many recipes. I did not have a big issue with my eggs sticking because once I removed the eggs from the Eggtastic I immediately filled it with water in the sink. I do this with all my dishes…I rinse everything or fill with water in the sink because I hand wash all my dishes. I did not have to scrape the eggs out because the water kept everything soft until I was ready to wash!

Pros:

  • It is easy to use.
  • No oil or fat needed.
  • Can hold up to four eggs.
  • Easy to clean up.

Cons:

  • Gets hot.
  • Eggs can stick to sides.
  • Need to stir eggs at least once during cooking.
  • Can be awkward to hold since there is no handle.

I actually like this item and will use it multiple times during the week.

Disclaimer: I received this product for free in exchange my honest review.

Author: Lulu

Share This Post On

Leave a Reply